On The Trail

Homeschool Hiking

Yarn Along!

3 Comments

IMG_2768

We are back to school this week and also at the fair so not a lot of knitting or reading is being done by me for fun! I did have a few minutes this morning before kids arrived for day care so I was able to do a couple rounds on socks for me while listening to The Gathering Storm from The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. I have really been enjoying listening to these books. I have 3 more to go before the series is done! They are complicated so I have to stay on my toes.

What are you reading and knitting? Has school started for you yet? Joining Small Things.

3 thoughts on “Yarn Along!

  1. We are enjoying the end of summer here…..we won’t start school till sometime in Sept. Socks are great for those moments when you can just get in a few rows!!

  2. Good for you getting some knitting time in when you can. Once school starts it does start to get hectic.

  3. I love knitting socks. They are so much comfier than store bought socks!

Leave a Reply

