On The Trail

Homeschool Hiking

Yarn Along

2 Comments

IMG_2808

Hi! Joining Small Things for the yarn along today. I am still listening to the audiobook called The Gathering Storm that I mentioned last week. That series is so good! This week I started reading 2 new and new to me books. One I received for my birthday called The History of the Medieval World by Susan Wise Bauer. This is Maddie’s time period for history this year and I decided I would like some more in depth information. I decided to read it at breakfast when my brain is fresh and awake! Not to mention if I fall asleep with this in bed I will end up with a bloody nose. Its huge! I am enjoying it!! The other is called Red Tails in Love. We picked it up at the library book sale. This one really good too. I haven’t read too much but the start is all about the birders in central park. Lots of fun!

In knitting I am doing a lot of dishcloths at the moment because they are easy! I don’t seem to have a lot of brain power left by the time I sit to knit at the end of the day and these are just humming along. I suspect I will be giving them away since I don’t really need any at the moment. The pattern is really fun and I got it from here. I am using dishie yarn from knitpicks and will probably get into my stash of sugar and cream too.

What are you knitting and reading??

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. I like to knit dish cloths for gifts but I haven’t done any in a while. They really are good mindless knitting.

  2. Susan Wise Bauer is such a lovely, clear writer. I enjoy her work.

Leave a Reply

