On The Trail

Homeschool Hiking

Their Name is Today

3 Comments

I went to a day care conference on Columbus Day and everyone who attended was given a copy of the book Their Name is Today: Reclaiming Childhood in a Hostile World . I read through it in record time and really enjoyed the book. It has hard truths, kindly told with ideas on how to move forward in parenting in this time. There was a number on the back of the book that said I could request additional copies so I called and was able to get a copy for each of my day care families. I was so excited to hand them out in the last two days! I hope it helps them a little bit. Its not easy to take the road less traveled but so important for our kids to at least try.
I am also reading Written in My Own Heart’s Blood which is the latest book in the Outlander series. I really enjoy these books! After all the trips to National Parks this summer its a lot of fun because I can at least imagine the landscape where the story is taking place. On the one hand I think it would be wonderful fun to go back in time and meet George Washington but on the other it would make me a nervous wreck!
I am still working on socks for myself and using that as a travel project. I am also working on a hat for Brian! Its using this pattern and hopefully it will fit and be the style he likes when I am done!
Joining Small Things for the Yarn Along today!

IMG_0088

3 thoughts on “Their Name is Today

  1. just started book 8 which is stressing me out a lot because i just keep praying for them not to die (which they seem to try and do a hundred times a book right?) The series is amazing though!

  2. I’m only on the first Outlander book. I can’t wait to get to the last book in the series! I’m sure that hat will be well received.

  3. Love knitting socks!
    Have not read the series , but will definitely be looking for it in the library this next visit!

Leave a Reply

