On The Trail

Homeschool Hiking

Christmas knitting!

2 Comments

I have been knitting mittens! Lots of mittens. I think I have the classic pattern memorized at this point but all my day care kiddos will have toasty hands! I decided last year to go with mittens and a book for a Christmas present. Its something they can all use and won’t add to the clutter in their homes. Well, I am assuming that 1-there is clutter and 2-mitttens won’t add to it! I also finished a pair of Snow Country Felted mittens for Maddie. Somehow one came out larger than the other but both fit! She loves them which is great. They are keeping her hands warm and in the last bit of nasty, heavy and wet snow they also kept them dry! Its a winner!

IMG_0211 IMG_0212 IMG_0213

I am currently reading North and South by John Jakes. Maddie will be doing a unit on the civil war soon. While North & South can’t really count as research I am enjoying getting into the time period with it! As you can see Maddie is re-reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone along with another book about fairy tales. What are you crafting, knitting and reading? Joining Small Thing for the yarn along.

2 thoughts on “Christmas knitting!

  1. Oh. I could use mittens like those! And felting them is such a good idea.

  2. The mittens and book sound like a lovely present combination. Beautiful and useful 🙂 Maddie’s look very warm and toasty!

Leave a Reply

