On The Trail

Homeschool Hiking

Socks!!

Leave a comment

Last night I finished my first pair of socks that I’ve made for myself! After trying them on tonight I know why Maddie and Brian keep teasing for more! Wow they are warm and comfy.

IMG_0380 IMG_0382

Now I am starting a pair of felted mittens….again for me! Hmmm….I have quite a few things in line for other people though. I’ll be back to making for others soon!

IMG_0381

I am working on a prayer shawl for church as well so I guess it isn’t all for me at the moment!

I am still reading Outlander but am almost done. I am trying to decide if I am going to read through the whole series again or take a break and read something else. Since I just finished listening to The Black Count I wanted to listen to The Count of Monte Cristo. I am enjoying it quite a bit so far! Listening to The Black Count also made me contemplate re-reading A Tale of Two Cities.

What are you knitting and reading?

Leave a Reply

