On The Trail

Homeschool Hiking

Yarn Along

4 Comments

I should’ve taken a picture up at the cabin of my knitting! I did quite a bit since it was just too cold to be outside. We were enjoying ourselves so much though that I just didn’t think of it. Here is what I was reading and knitting while we were there.

IMG_0449

I am making socks for Maddie. The yarn is from Knitpicks. Its Stroll Fingering in Blue Yonder. The pattern is my all time favorite from Anne Budd’s book Getting Started Knitting Socks. The book I am reading is called Knitting Yarns:writers on knitting complied by Ann Hood. I saw it at the bookstore and thought it looked interesting then found it at the library later on and remembered wanting to read it! Its quite good and a lot of fun to read other’s thoughts about knitting.

Joining Small Things for the Yarn Along today.

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. Love the color of the socks!! Have a great week!

  2. The socks look gorgeous – love the colour. I read that book recently and really enjoyed it too.

  3. I love the color of your sock! So nice and bright. That is a wonderful book. I really enjoyed all the little stories.

  4. Those long socks look like they will be really warm. Great color! That book looks interesting, too.

Leave a Reply

