On The Trail

Homeschool Hiking

Yarn Along!

2 Comments

IMG_0645

I am working on a prayer scarf…well, actually several….for our church. I hope to have enough that each graduating senior will have one to pack for college. We often do prayer shawls but I had read about this idea and liked it.This particular one is for someone entering the military. My Ravelry notes are here. I am reading many things at once! The ones in this picture though are The Canterbury Tales which I am reading aloud to Maddie. Maddie is coloring in a coloring book about Chaucer while I read. We are both enjoying this version which quite surprised me! The other book is The Harp and the Laurel Wreath which I am reading to find some poetry for next year. I am not sure yet if I will have Maddie copy it over or memorize it or just read!

IMG_0618

I thought I would add this picture in too! This was the first really nice day of spring that we had last week. I was able to sit out on the porch for some knitting while listening to The Lord of the Rings on my Kindle. The sparrows were all quite upset that I was back out there in their world and lined up on the railing to let me know how upset they were! I tried to get a picture but I guess they felt they had said enough. The notes about the sweater are here.

I hope you are getting some spring weather too!! Joining Ginny for the Yarn Along!

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along!

  1. What a lovely idea, a prayer scarf. That isn’t something I have heard of before, but think that it would be a lovely gift for any graduate.

  2. I like that idea – a prayer scarf. Shawls can take a bit longer but a scarf can be done quickly and not so overwhelming. Thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

